Congratulations to our 2023 Student Employee of the Year, Jamie Hefley!

Past Winners

Winner Department Students of Distinction Department
2022-2023 Jamie Hefley Biomedical Sciences
Alexias TownsendISU Dining
Jack StevensonRecreation Services
Hannah UhrichHDFS
2021-2022Bahar HashemiITS Solution Center
Gwen DavisOffice of Student Financial Aid
Thaddeus HillDepartment of Residence Conference Services

Sierra WeldonEngagement Registered Dietitian, ISU Dining
Jacob RoseISU Dining

Tara HoffmanMaterials Science and Engineering
Elisabeth RemusITS/CSV Solution Center

Alexa GormleyWriting and Media Center
2019-2020Hannah PetersonHuman Development and Family Studies
Payton HerwigAcademic Success Center
Noah MaxheimerUniversity Human Resources
Conner OsbornLogistics Support Services/Central Stores
2018-2019Thomas PolzinMechanical Engineering
Crystal BrandenburghCarrie Chapman Catt Center for Women and Politics
Benjamin EscobarCenter for Statistics and Applications in Forensic Evidence
Nicholas OppedalIowa State University Extension and Outreach
2017-2018Stacie MoormanMemorial Union Marketing Department
Benjamin ElliottNominated by Iowa State Athletics Marketing Department
Grace LutovskyNominated by Chemistry and WiSE
Hope YatesNominated by Iowa State University Police Department
2016-2017Jackie MesenbrinkProgram for Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE)
Allie PolkCollege of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Ben LinkBioCentury Research Farm/Center for Crops Utilization Research
Duncan WestphalReiman Gardens
2015-2016 Rachel Wonderlich ISU Extension and Outreach/4-H
Alexander Shaw Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
Morgan Pittz Animal Science
Spencer Baltes Iowa State Police Department
2014-2015 Shelby Hockey Department of Computer Science
Abigail Clevenger Animal Science Department
Calli Zimmerman Sponsored Programs, Accounting
Kyungjoon (Paul) Chung International students and Scholars
2013-2014 Michael Erickson-Solberg CALS/CCUR/BCRF
Diana Loutsch The Center for Biorenewable Chemicals
Logan Jewett University Library - Digital Repository
Samantha McGiniss Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
2012-2013 Shelby Hinrichsen Recreation Services
David Bruene Animal Science
Jeff Luhr Memorial Union
2011-2012 Carly Martin Agriculture & Life Sciences Communications
Michelle Brackenmyer ISU Dining, Food Stores
Reed Johnson Agriculture & Life Sciences Communications
Ryan Goetsch Physics & Astronomy